Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Key personalities from Northeast India cast their votes
Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Key personalities from Northeast India cast their votes

TNT News | April 11, 2019

As polling is underway in the Northeast Indian states for phase 1 of the Lok Sabha Polls, here is a look at the high profile voters from the region who cast their vote today.

Meghalaya Chief Minister and NPP National President Conrad K Sangma
Tura NPP Lok Sabha candidate Agatha Sangma
Shillong INC Lok Sabha Candidate Vincent Pala
Shillong UDP Lok Sabha Candidate Jemino Mawthoh
Tripura Deputy Chief minister Jishnu Debbarma

Bhaichung Bhutia, former Indian footballer and working president of Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

Arunachal Pradesh governor BD Mishra and his wife Neelam Mishra

Nagaland deputy Chief Minister Y Patton at a polling station in Wokha
Sikkim Chief Minister Pawan Chamling
Assam Kaliabor sitting MP from INC, Gaurav Gogoi
Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal
Bertha G Dkhar, Padmashree recipient from Meghalaya and inventor of Braille code in Khasi

Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, J&K, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, UP, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Islands & Lakshadweep go for elections in Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 today.

The polling for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today at 7 am and is underway. The phase 1 polling session is underway in the eight states of Northeast India along with other states.

Related Stories

The Northeast Today